The writers of the petition 

Concerned, as many others, about the current situation, the three main advocates of this petition are members of the musical world contemplating how things will stand after the pandemic, in particular the role of classical music in the post-crisis world. Like other collectives, they are putting forward a stance that the musical world can adopt, to demand that we use this chance to reassess the current model, which is showing, now more than ever, its limits.

Pierre Barrois is the director of the l’Orchestre Français des Jeunes (OFJ). In this position, he feels particularly concerned by the multiple issues impacting the future careers of young musicians. Given the current situation, it seemed essential for him to launch a petition calling on the public authorities, and the musical sector as a whole, to tackle our environmental problems.

 

Louise Lapierre is a bassoon player, whose status as a free lance allows her to work for a number of ensembles and orchestras whilst also teaching. Conscious of the environmental problems we face, she implements in her daily life principals that reflect her ecological convictions. Added to this, she tries to find and share a coherent vision of her career.

Gilles Schuehmacher is a composer and teacher. Since the autumn of 2018, and following the pressing calls of leading figures such as Aurélien Barrau, Nicolas Hulot, and Antonio Guterre, he has been raising awareness amongst those around him of the need to act and implement a rapid social evolution, both on a personal and professional level. To this end, he co-founded in 2018, alongside Vanessa Sanfilippo, the collective ‘Action-Musique-Climat’. 

      Write to us

Les rédacteurs de la tribune 

Préoccupés comme beaucoup par la situation actuelle, les trois principaux rédacteurs de

cette tribune sont des acteurs du monde musical qui s’interrogent sur l’après-crise et

notamment sur la place de la musique classique dans ce « monde d’après ». Ils ont ainsi

voulu porter une prise de position du secteur musical, à l’image d’autres collectifs, pour

demander que cette crise soit l’occasion de remettre en cause un modèle qui montre plus

que jamais ses limites.

Pierre Barrois est directeur de l’Orchestre Français des Jeunes (OFJ). A ce titre, il se sent particulièrement concerné par les problématiques multiples qui auront un impact sur les carrières futures des jeunes musiciens. Dans le contexte actuel, le lancement d’une tribune interpelant les pouvoirs publics, mais aussi l’ensemble du secteur musical, sur les questions environnementales lui est apparu comme indispensable.

Louise Lapierre est bassoniste, le statut d'intermittente du spectacle lui permet de travailler dans de nombreuses structures et d'enseigner parallèlement. Consciente des risques environnementaux, elle met en oeuvre, à son niveau, des principes de vie quotidienne en accord avec ses convictions écologiques. Dans cette optique, elle essaye de trouver et de faire partager une vision cohérente de son métier.

Gilles Schuehmacher est compositeur et professeur. Depuis la rentrée scolaire 2018 et les appels pressants de personnalités telles qu'Aurélien Barrau, Nicolas Hulot ou Antonio Guterres, il souhaite sensibiliser autour de lui pour agir et favoriser une évolution rapide de la société, ceci tant à l'échelle individuelle que professionnelle ; à cette fin, il a co-fondé avec Vanessa Sanfilippo le collectif Action-Musique-Climat en 2018.

      Nous écrire